Uncategorized

What to do if you have low self esteem?

I have observed on myself, that I have a lower self esteem than another people. Now, after finally acknowledge to myself that I’m fighting with this problem, I started to look for a solution and when I have googled it – hehe what a big deal googling something – I found some advice, and I started thinking.

The advice are:
1. Positive self-talk
2. Don’t compare yourself to others
3. Exercise
4. Don’t strive for perfection
5. Don’t beat yourself up when you make a mistake
6. Focus on the things you can change
7. Do things that you enjoy
8. Celebrate the small stuff

After thinking a bit I recognized that in the past 2-3 years I started to: had a negative self-talk, I started to compare myself to other people, I didn’t exercised because I started to see that stuff unhelpful, I started to fight for perfection and if I could not achieve it I gave up, when I made a mistake I started to think that I’m good for nothing, I didn’t do the thing’s I love, and didn’t focus on things that I can change and I started to see the things from a darker, negative perspective.

And now I don’t know what to do with myself.
This is a vulnerable part of me. I wanted to share with you this because I’m sure, that there are people out there who are fighting with this problem, or will fight with this, because there was a time, when I had a strong character and a high self esteem. And then there were some problems which had changed everything. I want you – and I will do too – to vow those advice which google had given. Which basically are from a website.

Thank you for reading this short article I hope that you will figure out, and cope with this problem. I hope that I can too because there are friends out there who will help me. 🙂 I’m sure that you have too.

Have a nice day/night. 🙂

Leave a Reply

